Marcel Hirscher winner for the fifth time

6. January 2019.

Marcel Hirscher is the winner of the Audi FIS Ski World Cup “Snow Queen Trophy” 2019 for the fifth time. Hirscher started the race with the start number 4 and in the end achieved the fastest time (1:48.64)

Alexis Pinturault ended in the second place who was 60 hundredths of a second behind the winner Hirscher, while Manuel Feller of Austria finished third.

Marco Schwarz who was leading in the first run did not manage to finish the second run.

The best result among Croatian representatives in the second run was achieved by Istok Rodeš who finished the race on 7th place. Matej Vidović and Elias Kolega achieved their career high by finishing the race 15th, that is 20th.

In the second run world’s best slalom skiers were cheered by around 10,000 spectators.